Cover ADHD - Sprouts Learning

ADHD at school

ADHD stands for Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder and is considered as a mental disorder. Children with ADHD have trouble paying attention, are hyperactive, and have difficulty controlling their behavior.

Maslow Hierarchy of Needs - Sprouts Psychology

Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs

Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs is a theory in psychology, which argues that there are five stages of human needs that motivate our behavior. The five stages were later arranged in a pyramid. he theory argues that in order to achieve the freedom to attend to the self, the needs at the base of the pyramid must be fully and securely met.

Scientific Method - Sprouts Learning

The Scientific Method

Why are some kids sad? What makes the wind blow? How do birds fly? Our world is full of curious phenomena. To find answers or solve problems, we can use a process called the Scientific Method.

Piaget Cognitive Development - Sprouts Psychology

Jean Piaget’s Theory of Cognitive Development

Piaget’s theory of cognitive development argues that we have to conquer 4 stages of cognitive development: Sensori-Motor Stage, Pre-Operational, Concrete Operational and Formal Operational Stage. Only once we have gone through all the stages, at what age can vary, are we able to reach full human intelligence.